Bijlage 1: Samenstelling Board of Directors Air France KLM

2.1.1 Composition of the Board of Directors at December 31, 2021



- | Including two Board directors appointed as proposed by the French State and two Board directors representing the employee shareholders.
 | Pursuant to Article L. 22-10-7 of the Code de Commerce and Article 17.3 of the Articles of Incorporation.
 | Pursuant to Article 4 of Ordinance No. 2014-948 of August 20, 2014 relating to governance and to transactions involving the share capital of State-owned companies.
 | Pursuant to the provisions of Article 9.3 of the AFEP-MEDEF Code, the Board directors representing the employee shareholders and the employees are not taken into account for the calculation of this percentage.
 | At December 31, 2021, the percentage of independent directors stood at 47%. This exceptional situation is linked to the entry into the share capital of the Dutch State and is temporary (see section 2.2.4 "Independence of the Board directors").
 | The Board directors representing the employees, appointed pursuant to Article L. 22-10-7 of the Code de Commerce, are not taken into account for the gender parity calculation in accordance with the provisions of the aforementioned Article.

Board directors	Gender	Nationality	Age	Number of shares held	
Board directors appointed by the Shareholders' Meeting					
Anne-Marie Couderc	Female	French	71	1,000	
Benjamin Smith	Male	Canadian and British	50	100,000	
Gwenaëlle Avice-Huet	Female	French	42	1,500	
Leni M.T. Boeren	Female	Dutch	58	4,000	
Isabelle Bouillot	Female	French	72	230	
Delta Air Lines, Inc. (Represented by Alain Bellemare ⁽¹⁾)		US		37,527,410	
Cees't Hart	Male	Dutch	63	3,500	
Dirk van den Berg	Male	Dutch	68	1,000	
Anne-Marie Idrac	Female	French	70	1,000	
Isabelle Parize	Female	French	64	300	_
Jian Wang	Male	Chinese	48	2,000	
Alexander R. Wynaendts	Male	Dutch	61	1,000	
Board directors appointed by the Shareholders' Meeting as	proposed by the St	ate			
Jean-Dominique Comolli	Male	French	73	0	
Astrid Panosyan	Female	French	50	0	
Board directors elected by the Shareholders' Meeting repre	esenting the employ	ee shareholders			
François Robardet	Male	French	64	757	
Paul Farges	Male	French	50	816	
Board director representing the State appointed by ministe	erial decree				
Martin Vial	Male	French	67	0	
Board director representing the employees appointed by t	he Comité de Group	e Français			
Karim Belabbas	Male	French	48	0	
Board director representing the employees appointed by the	he European Works	Council			
Terence Tilgenkamp ⁽²⁾	Male	Dutch	38	0	

■ Independent Board directors

Mr. Alain Bellemare replaced Mr. George Mattson as the permanent representative of Delta Air Lines, Inc. as of February 16, 2021.
 Mr. Terence Tilgenkamp replaced Mr. Mathi Bouts as a Board director representing the employees appointed by the European Works Council as of December 1, 2021.